top of page

Flamingo Party 1st Birthday

*One month later..* haha I know I’m behind on sharing Alba’s party details, but I wanted to be able to link everything!

Short story:

Daniel and I took Alba to the Houston aquarium when she was around 4-5 months old, and she loved it! In the gift shop she chose a flamingo animal and she’s been all about it since. So much so she has so many flamingo things from stuffed animals, books, and even clothes! So flamingo theme it was for her 1st birthday.

I ordered all of the decorations and plates online. The flamingo squad cups were from a local boutique, but I’ll link similar ones!

Eats & drinks:

We had a Mexican themed menu, so we had make-your-own tacos and Mexican drinks. Topo Chico’s, Mexican coke’s, you name it!

Cake was made by HEB.. I just printed out a picture of the design I wanted and choose the flavors with their bakers. I highly recommend going to your local grocery store to get a cake quote- I ended up only spending $36 on her cake!

Decor:

99% of the decor was from Amazon. I had to search for a while to find non-tropical flamingo items. I’ll link the flamingo decor here if you’re interested in anything!

My exact cake topper was custom made by RaePazDesigns on Instagram.

I loved her party and everyone loved it too! It can be hard fining non-tropical flamingo party items so I made sure to link everything in case.

Thanks for reading!

Xo, Natasha

bottom of page