top of page

Alba’s Dedication

One thing that was always important to me was having a dedication for our babies. I was so excited to plan this for my girl! I wanted to stick with the colors white, gold, and pink for the whole theme. Decor: I got the balloon garland from Target! It was less than $10 which is so affordable. The gold cross was an antique find, & you can get the gold votives off amazon! I used fake flowers, the gold tulle and gold crosses on the table were from Arnes (party store in Houston) but I’m sure you can find it online too. Eats: My mother got the cookies with her pictures on them! I’m sure you can ask any baker around if they can make them; since she got them I don’t know who made them or the cost. Her cake was AH-MAZING! It was white chocolate and raspberry flavored with edible flowers. For food we got spaghetti and meatballs & baked ziti! I wanted to have an Italian vibe haha. Daniel’s sister and Aunt made a pineapple mock tail since we didn’t have any alcoholic drinks.  Prayers: I made my own prayer cards for everyone to fill out & for Alba to read when she’s older! It said “I pray you learn _____. I pray you grow _____. I pray you laugh ______. “ and then the option for people to write their own. I made the background and colors of the words match her theme colors- it’s so easy to make your own and print them out! Before the dedication I gave her Godparents gifts and read them 1 Timothy 4:11-4:13 💞 Daniel and I gave her the pearl bracelet with a silver cross for her to wear all the time! Her gown and bonnet were gifts from my boss and then I got her monogram on it. I know they’re from Dillard’s! 

My brother in law (& her godfather) was the one to dedicate her. I love how he did everything and read bible verses about raising a child knowing God and my favorite part was how he let the whole family say “We do” after saying a few phrases about “Do you promise to help raise this child and help her through life knowing the love of God” and similar ones! I’m happy her whole family was there, I couldn’t have asked for a better day.

I tried to find as many similar party items as possible- you can click here to shop them!

Xo, Natasha

bottom of page