top of page

What’s in my hospital bag: Mom, Baby, & Husband!

Hello everyone! I hope y’all had a great Christmas and Happy Holidays! 

I wanted to share this before BabyV comes (any day now) for future moms & husbands. 

**I put stars by the items that I’m SO happy I brought!**

Since it’s December right now this is a winter/fall version because the weather is either 70 or below every other day here lol

First off I’ll start with mine, and show what items that people have recommended to me as well!

You can shop all the items by clicking this link here and clicking the dad, baby, or mom photo..or by clicking any of the photos below! Clicking the photos below will send you straight to all of the items.

Here are some of my favorite YouTubers to look up for you to prep for the hospital or baby:

- Alex Garza (She has a hospital bag video for her and the baby)

- Liz Heart (She has a hospital bag video and great new mom videos)

- Mallory Ervin (She is a motivational vlogger and has good mom tips and discussions) 

My Bag-

Lol more like my suitcase! I saw Alex Garza’s hospital video and tons of others and they all say they wish they brought more or that they had this size bag. Here’s what I brought:

  • Robe

  • makeup bag

  • Going home outfit (something you’ll be comfy in and not tight) I choose to wear  leggings, a simple shirt, coat and uggs home

  • fuzzy socks & normal socks 

  • nursing bras*

  • nipple cream*

  • mama earth spray*

  • breast pump (they’ll help you understand how it works and all that) 

  • underwear you don’t care about (tmi but it’s true)

  • t shirts and tank tops

  • sweatpants

  • leggings- not super tight ones

  • shorts

  • boppy pillow

  • lavender neck pillow*

  • lotion

  • chapstick*

  • eye gel pads*

  • headphones

  • charger*

  • ipad (to watch stuff & pass the time) *

  • Skincare 

  • contacts and glasses*

  • hairties and hair clip*

  • toiletries 

  • tucks pads (I got the target ones) *

  • dry shampoo*

  • jacket

  • house slippers*

  • easy shoes to put on

  • Medical info/cards*

  • ID*

  • notebook & pen

Daniel’s Bag-

  • Tshirts

  • nike shorts

  • longsleeve shirts*

  • toiletries 

  • shoes

  • socks*

  • jacket*

  • chargers*

  • headphones

  • Boxers

  • snacks*

Baby Bag-

  • Going home outfit (onesie, baby hat and mittens, socks, booties, pants, baby jacket)*

  • diapers

  • wipes

  • pacifier

  • milk storage bags

  • Travel size sanitizer *

  • Blanket*

  • mini bags to take stuff home from hospital (they’ll give you stuff to take home) *

  • 1-2 outfits just in case 

Thank y'all so much for reading, and stay up to date by subscribing for when we announce BabyV!

Xo, Natasha

bottom of page