top of page

Healthy Chicken Chili

I always have the items for this recipe in our pantry in case we ever need a quick meal- plus it’s one of Daniel's favorites! I used canned items, but if you want to use fresh beans or veggies you can!

Daniel and I both work, so on the days when I’m crushed on time when I get off and he’s almost off of work, I just throw this together.

What I’ll do first is cut any tendons or fat off the chicken (there’s nothing I hate biting into more lol) then I’ll put our crockpot on low with the bottom drizzled in olive oil. Next, I’ll place the chicken tenders down first then top it with spices and the chopped fresh veggies I listed below. I’ll let that simmer with the lid on for about 30 minutes, then I’ll load all of the canned veggies and beans on top! I always make sure I rinse off the veggies and beans in the sink to get any of that canned stuff off. Some people like keeping it, but I like it without. Also I've tried many different brands of crushes tomatoes and so far this one below is the best! I'll take the chicken out of the bottom and shred it with 2 forks then dump it back in..after that I’ll just put it on high and walk away until Daniel gets home- so about an hour! I love this chopper because it makes cutting up fruit or veggies so much easier on my wrists, I’ll link one below.

What you’ll need:

-1 package of chicken tenders

-1 can of black beans

-1 can of kidney or pinto beans

-1 can of mixed veggies

-1 can of crushed tomatoes

-Chopped red onion (your desired amount; I use 1/4)

Chopped cilantro; about a handful

Chopped jalapeño (your desired amount)

Cumin powder or chili seasoning

and your desired amount of Chili powder,

Garlic powder,

and Pepper

Add a side of cornbread if you like! You can get the veggie chopper here

I hope y’all try this recipe and love it! You can also switch out the chicken for any other meat of your choice or go veggie. I’ll start doing food posts here and there so I hope y’all enjoy!

Xo, Natasha

bottom of page