top of page

Our Wedding Day

I always imagined my wedding to be this over the top expensive event that had anything and everything there- and props to those who actually do it!

Let's backstory a bit..

Daniel and I have been dating for almost 5 years already and have always said we wanted to get married and have a family together. We were actually planning to get married this year or early next year (before we ever knew I was pregnant). Then you know the story, life happened!

Since we knew babyV was on the way, we just decided to get married faster than originally planned. I kept everything private because I know in society people might think "Oh it's just because of the baby", and I just didn't want any of that and to enjoy every moment. Like I even said, we wanted to this year anyways before we found out.

Let's talk about the details! I ordered my dress, and I loved it. it was super super affordable but still looked like a wedding dress. I ordered my veil off Etsy because I still wanted to feel like a bride. Once we told both of our families a set date it was go time! Of course I had a whole Pinterest board ready full of ideas, but I legit had a month and a half (give or take) to plan everything and order items! I was so stressed and overwhelmed with the wedding and family- I hated not being able to talk to many people about it. I'm not lying when I say only a handful of non-family people knew about it. I would tell people "It's happening soon", but wouldn't tell any details.. not even people at my work knew!

So now that I've finally explained all of that I hope everyone can finally understand why I kept it a secret and just enjoyed this time with Daniel and our families.

My brother is a photographer and took all of the photos and I'm in love! Y'all should go follow him on Instagram @drthmader

I mentioned on my Instagram story that I made my own bouquet, and I know that's so DIY, it didn't cost hundreds and it turned out just like I wanted it. I also did my own hair, my brother in law officiated it, and spent only $50 on my makeup lol. The wedding was so simple, but it was a family only wedding that ended up being the best thing ever. I loved how simple and non overwhelming it was. Even both of our families said it was intimate and special. I'll do a youtube video soon about how to make your own bouquet for a wedding or just for home decor! The wedding video is short and simple- but it keeps crashing when I try to edit (the main reason why I hate making videos lol) but I promise it will be up by the end of this week! I'll post all the photos below and maybe I'll do a separate blog post on where I got decor/ wedding items?? Let me know what you want to see more of and I'll do further into details.

Peep that preggo stomach lol-- I hope you love seeing the photos, this wasn't all of them but there's too many to post (plus I need some for future posts) comment below if you want me to go into any further details! I'll post the wedding video this week like I said so keep an eye out!

Love, Natasha Valdez

bottom of page