top of page

Affordable Skincare

One thing you should always invest in, is skincare! I know sometimes it can get pretty expensive so I found some items that have a low price point and have great ingredients.

My sister is an esthetician, and there’s a few ingredients that she said to stay clear from in products- I’ll list them below!

Parabens-linked to cancer, google it.

Sodium lauryl sulfate which causes skin irritations and messes up your skin's natural oil balance.

Fragrance because the FDA says companies don't have to list any ingredients in the fragrance, therefore it can be harmful things. It's in the top 5 I believe of skin irritations.

Oxybenzone which is a bad chemical in sunscreen.

•Any colorants.

Wax

I’ve tried the Aztec clay mask with water and it’s amazing! I know some people mix it with vinegar instead and they say it works even better. One brand I absolutely Love is Paula’s Choice, because it’s gentle on every skin type. I have extremely sensitive skin so I’m always scared to try new products because they either clog my pores from being too hydrating or they make my skin even more dry. I use Paula’s choice moisturizer in the skin recovery line- it’s not too crazy of a price it’s $30 and it’s so worth it! I’ve also heard many great things about Cetaphil, how it’s very gentle for a drugstore product and does what the products claim to do. Lastly, you can use any type of Vitamin E oil, but this one has lemon in it as well which will help lighten any dark spots! 2 in 1 products are the best to save you some $$. Click on the products below to go to the links!

I’m starting to blog more affordable items to save everyone some money, so I hope y’all like this! Thanks for reading!

Xo, Natasha

bottom of page